Events

Langwith Parish Council host a wide range of events throughout the year for all age ranges. All upcoming events hosted by Langwith Parish Council and outside organisers are listed below and to view all scheduled events please visit our calendar.

Upcoming Events





3K Fun Run / Teddy Bear's Picnic

10:00am
Sunday, 12th August 2018
Shirebrook Leisure Centre




http://www.shirebrooktowncouncil.gov.uk/local-events.html?month=2018-08#item-638856-1087060





Working Together for Older People - Cleethorpes

11:30am - 4:30pm
Saturday, 18th August 2018
Cleethorpes








Brass in the Park - Rolls Royce (Derby)

02:00pm - 04:00pm
Sunday, 19th August 2018
Shirebrook Town Park








WTfOP - Rother Valley Country Park

11:00am - 02:00pm
Saturday, 1st September 2018
Rother Valley Country Park








WTfOP - Dobbies Garden Centre

10:30am - 01:30pm
Saturday, 29th September 2018
Dobbies Garden Centre








Classic Vehicle Show & Auto Jumble

10:00am - 03:00pm
Sunday, 7th October 2018
Shirebrook Market Square





Past Events





Derbyshire Children's Centre - Family Fun Day

11:00am - 02:00pm
Tuesday, 24th July 2018
Shirebrook Children's Centre








Langwith's Summer Fayre

12:00pm till 03:00pm
Saturday 21st July 2018
Whaley Thorns & Langwith Village Hall







Working Together for Older People
Armed Forces Day at Poolsbrook Country Park

11:00am - 03:00pm
Saturday, 7th July 2018
Poolsbrook Country Park







Dementia Friendly Matinée Screenings (Casablanca)

01:00pm - 04:00pm
Friday, 29th June 2018
Shirebrook Village Hall








Working Together for Older People - Clumber Park Trip

11:00am - 03:00pm
Friday, 29th June 2018
Clumber Park








Free Well-being Conference

11:00am - 03:00pm
Wednesday, 27th June 2018
Winding Wheel, Chesterfield








Butterfly Walk

02:00pm onwards
Sunday, 17th June 2018
Weighbridge Road, Brook Park, Shirebrook








Caring for Carers

11:00am - 02:30pm
Friday, 15th June 2018
Shirebrook Village Hall








Shirevale Open Day

10:00am - 02:00pm
Wednesday, 13th June 2018
Shirevale Day Centre, Shirebrook








Spiritualist Night

Doors open at 05:30pm, Show starts at 06:00pm
Friday 8th June 2018
Whaley Thorns and Langwith Village Hall








Classic Vehicle Show & Auto Jumble

10:00am - 03:00pm
Sunday 13th May 2018
Shirebrook Market Square








Polish Heritage Day

03:00pm - 07:00pm
Sunday 6th May 2018
Shirebrook Village Hall








Matinée Derbyshire Dementia Friendly Screening (Mamma Mia)

1:00pm - 4:00pm
Friday 27th April 2018
Shirebrook Village Hall








Wind in the Willows (Puppet Show)

Doors open at 6:30pm, Show starts at 7:00pm
Friday 13th April 2018
Shirebrook Village Hall