Who we are & what we do

Langwith Parish Council consists of 12 elected councillors who serve for a four year term. All Councillors are voluntary and receive no payment whatsoever.

The Parish Office is located at Whaley Thorns and Langwith Village Hall, Portland Road, Langwith, Mansfield. Notts. NG20 9EZ

Council Meetings - see the diary of meetings for more information.

For further information relating to the services offered by the Parish Council please contact the Parish Office who will be happy to give advice and assistance.

Parish Council Elections

Currently there are no scheduled elections


Our councillors are elected or co-opted, if you would like to become a councillor or find out more about what they do then please see election details above


The council currently only sits as a Full Council

Members Code of Conduct

Langwith Parish Council Standing Orders

Insurance Policy Schedule

Our Staff

We have a team of staff that work together to deliver the range of services we provide. They can be contacted through our office at Whaley Thorns & Langwith Village Hall by phone or email.

Jennifer Jeffery

Parish Clerk & Responsible Financial Officer

01623 746498
Parish Council Staff

Deborah Watson

Administrative Assistant


01623 746498

Mick Glover

01623 746498

Simon Gascoigne

01623 746498